Five Minutes of… August

Man oh man was I surprised to be doing back to school for this month’s blog post. Every other year (prior to our move to this new county and school district), school has started the day after Labor Day. So this year I assumed the same and planned on the kids going back the first week of September. To my surprise, when we got my middle schooler’s schedule in the mail, we found out school started August 28th! I was so not ready! I wanted that last week of Summer! But, of course, after the initial shock wore off, we were very excited to get into our new routine and for school to start this past Monday. I totally sucked about back to school pictures the day of. My oldest gets on the bus when it’s still dark, and it stormed (BAD) the entire day. So on the second day of school I managed to get all my girlies together for a quick back to school photo shoot. It has become our annual tradition and these images, while simple with no magical light or interesting composition, are always so fun to look back on and reflect on how fast they grow over the years!

When you are done here, please continue this circle of amazing talent and see what they’ve been up to. Next up is my wonderful, talented friend, Eve of Photos by Eve Rashid!

4 thoughts on “Five Minutes of… August

Leave a comment