Five Minutes of… June

This month, we have started the process of trying to get my youngest to sleep in her own bed. She is three… I know, I know – crazy old to be co-sleeping. But she is our youngest, and we moved twice last year and all the changes so fast made us go easy on her with breaking this habit earlier. And honestly, I like the snuggles. I know I will miss these times (not the kicks in the ribs or the random fists flying in my face), but I will miss waking up to her sweet face. I knew that before I totally ripped the bandaid and get her out of our bed for good, I needed to document our morning wake ups together. So that’s what I did this past month.

When you are done here, please continue the circle and see what my talented friend, Karen is up to over at Karen Osdieck Photography .

DSC_9375 copyDSC_9374 copyDSC_9359 copyDSC_9369 copyDSC_9403 copy18-100 copyDSC_9398 copyDSC_9384 copy

2 thoughts on “Five Minutes of… June

  1. So gorgeous!!! Beautiful light! Congrats on getting her to sleep in her bed! It’s a struggle for sure! We went through it with our oldest! She was 5 when we got her out of our bed and even now she sleeps in her brother’s room with him! 😏

    Like

Leave a comment